Mooney Suzuki Tickets

The Mooney Suzuki is an alternative rock band which formed in New York City, New York, United States in 1996. The band has had several lineup changes, with its most recent lineup being Sammy James Jr. (vocals, guitar), Chris Isom (guitar), Reno Bo (bass) and Will Rockwell-Scott (drums). The band named after Can members Malcolm Mooney and Damo Suzuki. The band has released four albums: "People Get Ready" (2000), "Electric Sweat" (2002), "Alive & Amplified" (2004) and "Have Mercy" (2007). The band initially split in 2000 after the release of "People Get Ready", but reunited in 2001. The band went on hiatus in 2008 after recording two songs for the soundtrack of the film "Tropic Thunder". James has since performed with the bands The Pierces and Native Korean Rock, Rockwell Scott is currently the drummer for the Australian rock band Wolfmother, Isom currently performs with his band Loud Owls and Reno Bo performs with Albert Hammond, Jr.'s solo band. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.