Guttermouth Tickets

Guttermouth is an American skate punk band formed in 1988 in Huntington Beach, California, USA and currently recording for Hopeless Records. They have released nine full-length studio albums and two live albums and have toured extensively, including performances on the Vans Warped Tour. They are infamous for their outrageous lyrics and behavior which are deliberately explicit, offensive and intended to shock, though usually in a humorous and sarcastic manner. This behavior has sometimes resulted in high-profile problems for the band, such as being banned from performing in Canada for eighteen months and leaving the 2004 Warped Tour amidst controversy over their political views and attitudes towards other performers. In 2005 drummer Ty Smith left Guttermouth and was replaced by Ryan Farrell. Bass player Kevin Clark departed the following year and founding member Clint Weinrich returned to the group. This lineup recorded the band's tenth album Shave the Planet, released in 2006 by Volcom Entertainment. The album found the band once again using their brand of humorous punk rock to poke fun at a number of subjects. Although Weinrich remains a member of the band, Clark has since rejoined the group and handles most of the touring. In June 2008 Farrell announced that Sheldon had left the band to focus on his family, having recently had a fourth child. The band's official Myspace profile lists Sheldon's replacement as Dave Luckett, with Donald Horne being replaced by Hunter Munich. In December 2008 Adkins announced that the band had returned to Hopeless Records, one of their first record labels, in celebration of their 20th Anniversary, and that Guttermouth is working on a new album. A further line-up change occurred in 2009, when Munich was replaced by Brandon Zinkil. After a hiatus and further controversy on a 2013 tour, singer Adkins moved to Mexico and reformed the band in 2015. Guttermouth with Bird Attack Records and Rude Records released Got it Made, a six song EP. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.