Bollweevils Tickets

The Bollweevils were a punk band from Chicago which was active during the 1990s. The members consisted of Daryl Wilson on vocals, Bob Skwerski on bass, Ken Fitzner on guitar, and Brian Czarnik (who played simultaneously in Oblivion) on drums replaced later by Brett Friesen (who played simultaneously in Houseboy). They formed during the Naked Raygun era which was where the band members met and also who they eventually opened for. The group released a number of albums on Dr. Strange Records, though their first, minor releases was on Underdog Records. In the summer of 1993, the band went on a cross-country road tour with the Smoking Popes. Ultimately, the Bollweevils dissipated when Daryl completed medical school and became a doctor. Ken Fitzner (aka Ken Weevil) started a new band The Feds. The Bollweevils reunited for one show in late 2003 for WLUW, the college radio station at Loyola University Chicago, and then again on November 3 and played a show at Double Door and November 5, 2006 for Riot Fest at the Congress Theater, which Naked Raygun headlined. The group says it will play another show if they can get 1000 friends on their MySpace account . In 2007, the group posted on their official website: "The Bollweevils reunion at Riot Fest 2006 wasn’t a one-off deal and we're all super stoked to say that we’re a band again". Ken Weevil is the creator of Fitzner's Law which is a rule of thumb created by Ken Fitzner, guitarist of the Chicago punk rock band The Bollweevils. The law reads as follows: Any song that contains the words "Hey" or "Go" is automatically good! Discography Albums Stick Your Neck Out! (released 1994 on Dr. Strange Records) History of the Bollweevils, Part I (released 1995 on Dr. Strange Records) - compilation of pre-Stick Your Neck Out releases Heavyweight (released 1995 on Dr. Strange Records) Weevillive (released 1996 on Dr. Strange Records) - live album History of the Bollweevils, Part II (released 1999 on Dr. Strange Records) - compilation of post-Stick Your Neck Out releases Minor releases A Deadly Duo (Bollweevils/The Freeze split, released 1996 on Dr. Strange Records) Plan 7" From Outer Space! (Bollweevils/Sleepasaurus split, released 1997 on Motherbox Records) Doc Hopper / Bollweevils split (released 1997) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.